2011 Bowl Season Lineup

By Posted on: June 17th, 2011 in Football Comments Off
allstate_medium

The Sugar Bowl rotates to be the national championship game for the 2011 season

 

January 1st is a Sunday, so the NFL will have that day for itself, but the rest of the 35 bowls, including the five BCS ones, will be dispersed as follows, all times Eastern:


Sat. December 17

New Mexico Bowl (2:00 pm) — MWC vs. Pac-12
uDrove Humanitarian Bowl (5:30 pm) — MAC vs. WAC
R&L Carriers New Orleans Bowl (9:00 pm) — Sun Belt vs. C-USA

Tues. December 20
Beef O’Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg (8:00 pm) — Big East vs. C-USA

Wed. December 21
San Diego Co. Credit Union Poinsettia Bowl (8:00 pm) — MWC vs. WAC

Thurs. December 22
MAACO Bowl Las Vegas (8:00 pm) — MWC vs. Pac-12

Sat. December 24
Sheraton Hawii Bowl (8:00 pm) — WAC vs. C-USA

Mon. December 26
Advocare V100 Independence Bowl (5:00 pm) — ACC vs. MWC

Tues. December 27
Little Ceasar’s Pizza Bowl (4:30 pm) — Big Ten vs. MAC
Belk Bowl (8:00 pm) — ACC vs. Big East

Wed. December 28
Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman (4:30 pm) — ACC vs. Navy (if eligible)
Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl (8:00 pm) — Big 12 vs. Pac-12

Thurs. December 29
Champs Sports Bowl (5:30 pm) — ACC vs. Big East
Valero Alamo Bowl (9:00 pm) — Big 12 vs. Pac-12

Fri. December 30
Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl (noon) — C-USA vs. BYU (if eligible)
New Era Pinstripe Bowl (3:20 pm) — Big 12 vs. Big East
Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl (6:40 pm) — ACC vs. SEC
Insight Bowl (10:00 pm) — Big 12 vs. Big Ten

Sat. December 31
Meineke Car Care Bowl of Texas (noon) — Big Ten vs. Big 12
Hyundai Sun Bowl (2:00 pm) — ACC vs. Pac-12
AutoZone Liberty Bowl (3:30 pm) — C-USA vs. SEC
Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl (3:30 pm) — Pac-12 vs. Army (if eligible)
Chick-fil-A Bowl (7:30 pm) — ACC vs. SEC

Mon. January 2
Ticket City Bowl (noon) — Big Ten vs. C-USA
Capital One Bowl (1:00 pm) — Big Ten vs. SEC
Gator Bowl (1:00 pm) — Big Ten vs. SEC
Outback Bowl (1:00 pm) — Big Ten vs. SEC
Rose Bowl Game presented by VIZIO (5:00 pm) — Big Ten vs. Pac-12

Tues. January 3
Allstate Sugar Bowl (8:30 pm) — SEC Champion vs. BCS

Wed. January 4
Discover Orange Bowl (8:00 pm) — ACC Champion vs. BCS

Thurs. January 5
Tostitos Fiesta Bowl (8:30 pm) — Big 12 Champion vs. BCS

Fri. January 6 
AT&T Cotton Bowl (8:00 pm) — Big 12 vs. SEC

Sat. January 7
BBVA Compass Bowl (1:00 pm) — Big East vs. SEC

Mon. January 9
Allstate BCS National Championship Game (8:30 pm) — BCS No.1 vs. BCS No. 2

Comments are closed.